I didn’t write a novel this month


It’s November 30, which means that participants in NaNoWriMo–National Novel Writing Month–are scrambling to type those last few words they need to make their 50,000-word quota and earn a place in the novel-writing hall of fame.

But not me. I quit the morning of Day 2.

And I’m proud of it!

Wait, did she just say she was proud to be a quitter? Don’t point the finger just yet; sometimes quitting can be the wisest decision when we realize that the path we’ve chosen isn’t the right one for us right now. In fact, quitters do win–the game they were meant to be playing, that is.

My WriMo attempt was an exercise in self-discovery, though not in the way I’d planned. Intrigued? The full rundown is over at The Voice Magazine.

What do you think? Have you ever overcome your fear of quitting in favor of making the decisions that were right for you? Tell us in the comments!

3 responses to “I didn’t write a novel this month

  1. Hi! You won the VEGAN Holiday Kitchen giveaway at the mofo blog. We’ve emailed you, but please send your address to veganmofoblog@gmail.com. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Please excuse the previous comment, I’m so sorry! Wrong blog! Again, so so sorry! I was enjoying reading your blog and left the comment in the wrong place.

Leave a Reply

