Resolutions accountability, week two


I hate being accountable for my resolutions.  I prefer to valiantly keep them from January 1-3, then make a halfhearted attempt to stay strong from January 4-8, then mostly ignore them from January 9-11, and then, on January 12, quickly and quietly sweep them into a room and lock the door like I have, on occasion, done with piles of stuff when someone was coming over.

Ever wonder why I always keep the office door closed?

AHEM.

So– resolutions.  I don’t even remember what they were.  (That’s my first resolution for 2011– do you think I’ll remember it in a year?)  But a quick check back to refresh myself allows me to realize that there were five, and that I’m continuing to, for the most part, flunk them.

1.) Eating meals sitting down at the table: Cut me a break, I was sick last week.  I ate the majority of meals, if you can call a bag of cough drops a “meal”, lying on the couch.

2.) Eat vitamins.  Hmmmm.  Does swiping some of the Maiden’s chewables count?

3.) Read good literature.  Actually, I did well on this one.  Being sick is good for something, apparently.

4.) Maiden.  Manners.  Disaster.  To elaborate: when I picked the Maiden up from school on Friday, she was late because she had been using the restroom.  I discovered this when she made a general announcement to the other waiting parents concerning the circumstances of her lateness, the wiping ritual, and a detailed description of what she had just deposited.

5.) Hugs, cuddles, family, blah blah blah.  The Maiden stopped napping last week.  ‘Nuff said.

I don’t think there’s going to be a week three…

> Share This
> Subscribe by Email
> Follow on Facebook

2 responses to “Resolutions accountability, week two

  1. love it 🙂 I didnt even make resolutions…you’re brave!

  2. Pingback: I attempt resolutions . . . Part I | The Twisting Kaleidoscope

Leave a Reply

