Where am I?


The past week, I have been very busy re-experiencing my childhood.  But not the happy parts: mostly the earache, sore throat, and tonsillitis parts.  I’d thought tonsillitis was a kids’ illness, but apparently not, because I had the full-blown thing.

It was not fun.

But even I have to admit that it wasn’t all bad.  For example, I couldn’t open my mouth wide enough to talk properly, let alone yell, but I have a sneaking suspicion that that was good news for the Man and the Maiden. Also, I avoided housework for three days, and instead spent much time sleeping, reading, and consuming three tubs of ice cream and limitless jello.

Speaking of which, I’ve run out of ice cream, and I’m *pretty sure* I just felt a twinge in the back of my throat. I’m off to the grocery store for more sundae ingredients throat medicine; I’ll be back to writing tomorrow!

> Share This
> Subscribe by Email
> Follow on Facebook

3 responses to “Where am I?

  1. Mama said you suggested having sundaes for dessert on Christmas–great idea! Bring on the vanilla ice cream, raspberries, and walnuts 🙂

    • thetwistingkaleidoscope

      I prefer chocolate sauce with a wee bit of rum flavoring…forget the fruit, if you’re going to be unhealthy you may as well go all the way 😉

  2. UGH! I hope you are feeling better. There is nothing worse than being sick over the holidays (especially when you are in charge of a whole bunch of things).

Leave a Reply

