Housekeeping item: you can now subscribe!


Hurray!  After weeks of failed attempts, I finally succeeded in figuring out how to make a “subscribe” function for those who want to receive email updates from The Twisting Kaleidoscope.  It’s under all the stuff on the right-hand side of the page, just above “Follow on Facebook,” which was another triumph (although it took me 3 weeks to figure out how to get rid of the ugly box that didn’t translate properly onto WordPress).  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it actually works!

I used to be the computer expert in my family.  I used to be the computer expert in my office.  The electrical engineers would come  to me and ask for help with their computers.  Now, I’m a little lost.  I remember HTML from college, but codes nowadays are so mixed up with js and css and other abbreviations that mean nothing to me.   My next challenge is to try to change the color on the “Subscribe” and “Follow on Facebook” links.  In case you hadn’t figured it out, that is a cry for help.  A loud one.  HELP!  Computer-programming-majoring-brother, that means you!

Leave a Reply

